Earthquake Brace + Bolt


Customer Reviews

2/22/2018: Anchorstrong was great. They were very helpful and explained everything before they began work. They were buttoned-up when they came to the house and they were very nice. I would definitely recommend using them.

2/7/2018: Anchorstrong Construction is a very professional construction company. We are very happy with their work. The company walked us through every step of the process and the work was done on time, within budget and without any surprises. Highly recommend Anchorstrong Construction.

2/1/2018: Detailed description and checking my crawl space, explain what should I noted, and what will they do for me. Fast quotation(the other company came but sent me the quotation too late, even is cheaper, I still like Zach's service better)! Keep me updated through email, phones, let me know the progress, without a worry! During the construction days, the workers are really, really nice, polite, responsible! Answer all my questions, very hard working partners!!

1/31/2018: Anchorstrong Construction was fabulous to have working with us. As new homeowners, and obviously new to the retro-fitting process, they provided us information and options in a clear manner. We were informed and included in all parts of the retro-fitting process. They worked efficiently, and according to the timelines set up, plus they did amazing work at reasonable prices. Would recommend to anyone!

12/11/2017: Great service, set up to streamline this process without cutting corners on the work itself. Very satisfied with the team at Anchorstrong.

12/9/2017: Working with Anchorstrong Construction was great! Every step from consultation, scheduling,workmen On site and office staff was excellent. They were Knowledgeable about EBB, and made sure our Work was done at our convenience and in a timely Fashion to meet the necessary deadlines. We had a Great experience and are happy our home is safe.

11/28/2017: Great experience. These guys were very professional. I'm pretty busy and they were able to take care of everything without hand holding. They started and finished on schedule and even worked with me on payment terms. Recommend.

10/26/2017: We had a great experience with Anchorstrong. We got a few different estimates, but Anchorstrong's representative did by far the most thorough examination of our crawlspace and the most detailed explanation of the job proposal. The job was quick (only about 1 day), and they cleaned up the area when finished.

10/23/2017: I am very happy with Anchorstrong Construction. They were pleasant and professional at every step, their crew worked in a tight crawlspace over some of the hottest days of the summer and were always pleasant and cleaned up thoroughly when they were done. They were very patient with my questions and the work passed inspection immediately. It is difficult for me to imagine the process going more smoothly or being easier.

10/12/2017: This contractor was honest, straightforward and timely. They help you with the complete process and provide you with all the details so that you can make a well informed decision. They are nice and complete the work as scheduled. Their office liaison, Denise, is very helpful and answers any questions you may have throughout the process. They did an excellent job and would highly recommend them.

10/4/2017: Prompt response to e-mails and phone calls. They made the process easy, convenient and expedient. I never expected that level of quality and am glad to be surprised at the high level provided for my house seismic retrofitting.

9/22/2017: Anchorstrong Construction demonstrated their skill and knowledge of the retrofit process by being very organized, completing the job on time, professional and personable. I was comfortable with them doing the job as it was explained to me because I know very little about retrofitting and will probably never see completed work as I do not have plans to crawl under the house. Also, they left the premises clean. I highly recommend #1 Anchorstrong Construction.

8/24/2017: Fantastic experience. Recommend highly.

8/17/2017: Anchorstrong was excellent to work with. They communicated well, had a very competitive bid, and completed the work in a timely and professional manner. Very helpful indeed!

8/15/2017: They couldn't have been better. They made the process so easy. Professional, courteous, responsive and handled everything. Highly recommend!

8/2/2017: Zach and Denise were very professional in our dealings with them. Zach came by and a thorough review of our foundation and provided a very competitive estimate. We chose Anchorstrong because of Zach no nonsense review (didn't try to over sell) and answered all of our questions. The workers arrived at the designated time and finished in one day. They did not leave a mess, and cleaned up all of the debris from our property. I would recommend this construction firm for seismic retrofits.

8/2/2017: Very professional and trustworthy. Had a good feeling hiring them and believe that I received a quality workmanship at a fair price. I have already recommended them to my family, friends and business associates.

7/27/2017: Anchorstrong did a great job! They were the least expensive out of all the contractor bids I got, did the EBB paperwork for me, came and went without disturbing me (I would say without me knowing they were there, but let's be honest, you're gonna hear the drill. But at least it was a reasonable hour!) And poor Joe was so sweet when he came to do my bid, the entire time, my cat was trying to be friendly with him and he was allergic and didn't want to tell me. LOL. Good people.

7/21/2017: They were excellent as here on time, willing to keep me apprised of how things were going, and very responsive to my questions and getting back to me when I called.

7/4/2017: Anchorstrong was responsive and reliable through the entire process. Their rates were not much different than than the other, but i liked the way they conducted themselves. The process for securing the city permit and the EBB rebate were either completed handled by their capable officeperson, Denise, or she gave me explicit directions on what i needed to do. I don't generally enjoy the process of working with contractors, but Anchorstrong was first-rate.

6/23/2017: I had a great experience with Anchorstrong. They were prompt, courteous, and very easy to communicate with. They took care of all the paperwork for me and made this an extremely easy process.

6/20/2017: Armstrong Construction was easy to work with and completed the work quickly. The owner and his staff were professional and responded to questions instantly. A very good experience.

6/19/2017: I had a positive experience with Anchrostrong Construction. They answered my questions and completed the job in a timely, professional manner. I would consider using them again for other foundation work, but I am hoping I'll never heed it.

6/9/2017: This was a great company to work with. they were very helpful and knew everything that was required for this program. Everyone from the office Staff to the guys who actually do the work were very pleasant. Joe, Zac and Denise made this experience extremely nice. They are Specialists!

6/7/2017: Zach and the entire Anchorstrong team are the best! They were helpful, on time and easy to deal with. I would highly recommend them to anyone. They made the whole process easy and painless. Thank you!

6/7/2017: Anchorstrong Construction provided the best price of all the bids I received and the work was completed as promised. The workers were always on time. Communications between all parties was superb. Anchorstrong took care of all aspects of the project including building permit and submitting all required paperwork to the EBB website. Highly recommend!! Thanks Anchorstrong!!

5/30/2017: I was very pleased with Anchorstrong Construction. I contacted them on fairly short notice and they were able to send someone to inspect the foundation within a couple of days. The work was completed soon after that. I had lots of questions during the process, and Denise was super-responsive. If she didn't answer the phone immediately, she called me back within hours. I highly recommend them.

5/25/2017: Our experience with Anchorstrong was what I would consider the ideal contractor experience. Responsive to phone calls and emails, on time for appointments, and a clearly written estimate. Finished the work efficiently with no punch list items. I would certainly use them again.

5/19/2017: Excellent contractor and crew all the work was completed on time and on budget. The owner Mr. Zachery Soetenga and his secretary Denise were very cooperative and efficient in completing the project from inception to the end. I won't hesitate in recommending this contractor to my friends. If there is a 5 star system this contractor would get the 5 star rating.

5/5/2017: Anchorstrong Construction helped us through the entire process and worked with us on the cost of the project. They were very courteous and professional. All members of the team, Sales, Office, and Crew, were very friendly and eager to help us get the project done. They are very knowledgable with working with EB+B and did most of the submittals for us. I recommend that anyone needing this service in the LA area goes with Anchorstrong Construction.

5/2/2017: Joe is awesome. Punctual, informative, friendly, patient, and professional. I feel so fortunate that we found Anchorstrong for this work!

Additional reviews on the Earthquake Brace and Bolt website. Search for Anchorstrong Construction under Full/Partial Company Name.

Contact Us

Anchorstrong Construction, Inc
License# 972309
11379 Playa Street
Culver City, CA 90230
(424) 443-5480

Email us at info@anchorstrongconstruction.com

Anchorstrong on the Radio

Anchorstrong's Zach Soetenga on KXP 1070 discussing earthquake or seismic retrofitting and how it can help California homeowners prevent earthquake damage

Anchorstrong Construction recently spoke with KNX 1070 Radio about some of the ways house bolting, foundation repair or an earthquake retrofit can help protect your home in the event of an earthquake. Listen here for for more!

Meet An Inspector

Watch the video
Click here for a transcript.

100% Financing Available

We're happy to finance your project. Just ask us!

Questions?

Have questions? Visit our FAQ page.